Ganges !

Ganges !! Mighty and sacred !

Ganga river is considered to be most sacred river of India. And it my was fascination to visit the river someday, possibly in mountains.

When we planned to visit Haridwar and Rishikesh I was more exited to witness the famous Ganga Aarti than the site of Ganga as I always heard the stories and news of the river being so polluted in populated areas.

But the moment I kept foot on the famous hanging bride “Laxman Zula” and saw the splendid View of Mighty Ganga, I was astonished to see the glorious river flowing in the middle of town like a proud Queen ! That divine view made me fall in love with holy city Rishikesh and Ganges !

After free flowing from Gangotri and the mountains , Rishikesh is quite possibly the first city the river touches and keep getting more and more polluted further down as per human natural ignorance.

Laxman Zula was fully crowded in the afternoon so not much scope to admire the river view peacefully. After dinner we went for a walk on Laxman Zula again.

It was little chilly night. The fully crowded bridge was deserted now. Standing on ancient hanging bridge,sipping hot coffee and enjoying the chill wind passing by, watching the wide river flowing down in the dark , hearing the rhythmic sound of roaring waves pounding on the stones was chaotic still surprisingly soothing. The sense of spirituality in the surrounding air gives the filling of serenity !

And don’t forget meet up with Ganges is not complete without experience the adventure of white water rafting !! Read my blog “Rishikesh!” for more details on exploring the city and Adventure.


One thought on “Ganges !

  1. I have heard so much about it and I came so close to visiting it but didn’t !!! I am now motivated to see it soon !!

    Like

Leave a comment